< Return

Becoming a New Soccer Referee

The next set of Entry Referee Training sessions are in the process of being scheduled to take place this summer, i.e. June-August.  Dates and locations of these clinics will be posted on this website and the Event Calendar, as soon as dates and locations in each district are confirmed and finalized.  A summary of all the scheduled clinics for all districts is shown in the chart below.


Becoming a soccer referee is a great way to contribute to the sport and to the players. It is also an excellent motivator to improve your physical fitness level. You begin by attending classes where you will learn the Laws of the Game, the Spirit of the Game, what are fouls, offside and misconduct and how to deal with them.


REQUIREMENTS

Certification requires successfully completing the following items:
1. OSSRC On-Line Training - Prior to the first classroom session you must complete the on-line training.
2. Three (3) Classroom Sessions – Clinic sessions 1, 2, and 3 must be attended in order at the same location and be successfully completed.
3. Outdoor Field Session - Outdoor session maybe taken at any scheduled location.
4. Pass a written test on the Laws of the Game

• The req’d min. age is 14 years old, i.e. born prior to year 2005 (will turn 14 during the 2018 calendar year).
• The fee for the course is $70.00, payable to OSSRC.

Pre-registration is required. (at least 3 days prior to first clinic session)

Click here to pre-register on-line and to complete the on-line training

For further information contact your District representative:

--Cincinnati: dra1@ossrc.com
--Dayton: dra2@ossrc.com
--Columbus: dra3@ossrc.com
--Marietta: dra4@ossrc.com
--Sidney: dra5@ossrc.com



Ohio South 2017 Entry Referee Training Clinics
Summary of Schedules

Log on to the OSSRC's Event Calendar for information and requirements for a specific clinic session.


2018 Entry Referee Clinic Sessions - Cincinnati - District 1 (Summer 2017)

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Outdoor Location
Wed., Aug. 23 Thur., Aug. 24 Tues., Aug. 29 Sun., Aug. 27 Mariemont HS


2018 Entry Referee Clinic Sessions - Dayton - District 2 (Winter / Spring 2018)

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Outdoor Location
Wed., Feb. 7 Wed., Feb. 14 Wed., Feb. 21  Mon., Mar. 5 West Carrollton
Thur., Feb. 15 Thur., Feb. 22 Thur., Mar. 1  Mon., Mar. 5 Huber Heights
Sat., Mar. 3 Sat., Mar. 3  Sat., Mar. 3 Sat., Mar. 3 West Milton

 
2018 Entry Referee Clinic Sessions - Columbus - District 3 (Summer 2017)

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Outdoor Location
Wed., Aug. 9 Thur., Aug. 10 Sat., Aug. 12 Sat., Aug. 12 Hilliard
Mon., Aug. 14 Wed., Aug. 16 Sat., Aug. 19 Sat., Aug. 19 Newark


2018 Entry Referee Clinic Sessions - Marietta - District 4 (Winter/Spring 2018)

ELC Sessions Location
TBD TBD


2018 Entry Referee Clinic Sessions - Sidney - District 5 (Winter/Spring 2018)

Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Outdoor Location
TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD

 



< Return

Posted: 2017-06-06

State Referee Administrator
Ken Baldeosingh
8969 Cedargate Pl
Dayton, Ohio 45424
937-545-6864
kenb8969@aol.com